MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10) MegInOC is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Struggling after vacation

Hello. I’m very new to lifting, and this is my first post in the forum. I’ve lingered and read for a bit.

I went on vacation for the first week and a half of September. I knew I wouldn’t be powerlifting on vacation, and I accepted that fact while simply eating right and at least walking during that time. I did quite well with that and managed to maintain my body composition. I returned from vacation only having to leave home again to housesit for a week. I’ve essentially not lifted for nearly a month now.

I am struggling immensely to get back into a routine. Before vacation, I was lifting 4 x/week, and I was progressing in volume nicely. I’d been getting up early and lifting before work — I had great motivation. I tried about a week ago to pickup where I’d left off before vacay only to find that I was sore like I was when I first started lifting.

Are my expectations too high in thinking I should be able to lift at the same volume and with the same motivation? How do you all handle exercise on vacation and returning to a routine afterward?

I am NOT ready to give up lifting as it has changed my body comp for the better and given me the boost in confidence that I’ve been needing for a long time. And to be frank, I just want to look hot and feel strong as a woman nearing 40.