Ifhlh is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Thoughts on my first bulking plan?

Hello,

I am a beginner (Male, 30 years, 5'7, 66kg/ 146lb) and have been following the GZCLP program for 5 weeks while eating slightly below my maintenance calories. I've got my diet nailed down and I am now happy with my weight/ shape and would like to start bulking.
    I have never done bulking before and a little bit unsure whether what I will be doing is right, so here's what I’m planning to do, and I would appreciate it if you can let me know what you think (my main concern is that the workout program I’m following is not enough):

- Diet: I will eat maintenance for 2 weeks then start increasing my calories until I’m gaining 0.5-1 lb/ week.
    - Workout: keep following GZCLP 3 to 4 days/ week until i have built enough baseline strength, then move to a more advanced programme (in about 4 months maybe?)

infographic explaining GZCLP:saynotobroscience.com/gzclp-infographic/

The part that I’m not sure about is that on this workout program, I doing about 3 workouts per day 3 days per week (sometimes 4 but mostly 3), and when reading about bulking it seems that the majority of people recommend at least 10 set per week per muscle group, e.g: lyle mcdonald's article "Does Training Frequency Matter for Muscle Growth?" (bodyrecomposition.com/training/does-training-frequency-matter-for-muscle-growth). In doing GZCLP 3 days per week, on some weeks some muscles (like chest and shoulders) will only get 3 sets.

so, this is what I’m trying to figure out:
    1- is this program ok for a beginner to bulk on?
    2- what will happen if I start bulking following my program? could I gain too much fat?
    3- do you think I should change anything? I could try to workout 4 days a week but not sure i'll do that very consistently.

I would also be interested to know how it went for you if you had bulked on a similar linear progression program.

Thanks