bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) bsrkoacar2 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)

have never followed a program. just been winging it. worth following something?

I've been lifting for 4 years with strength as the goal. Have never followed an actual program. Just do a lot of heavy triples and some back off sets and then accessories and some volume days when I'm feeling beat up. Just kind of wing it based on how I fee, yet is still fairly structured, I know what I want to do before I get to the gym. Sometimes change things up if i feel off. Is it worth finding a real powerlifting program? I'm hesitant because I'm still progressing and feel like what I'm doing is getting results. Unsure if this will take me to 800lb DL which is my ultimate goal. Strength numbers are in my signature.

My programing is basically bench, DL, squat focused days, rest, upper body, rest, rest. Prioritizing progressive overload for progression.

Competed a month ago and some of the competitors told me I should look into getting a coach because they thought I had potential and were surprised I was self taught.
    Last edited by bsrkoacar2; 05-10-2022 at 11:38 PM.
    I'm 33 not 51

6'3" 260lbs

1 rep max PRs
    415 bench
    545 squat (haven't squatted in a year)
    700x3 deadlift

Miami Beach