MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) MrCarrot is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)

Seriously demotivated

I've been lifting for approximately 3 years now and been through a couple of cut and bulk cycles.

I track my calories and macros and keep a workout journal where each week I attempt to increase reps or weight.

I wouldn't say I'm "advanced" but I'm certainly not a newb.

For the past 4 weeks or so I've noticed that my lifts are going down. Usually by 1 to 2 reps. Although in some cases by as much as 4 reps.

If I get a PB in an exercise then usually all the other exercises that follow will be down 1-2 reps, so the overall workload is less than a couple of months ago.

Today was the final straw where I did legs and missed 2 reps on every single exercise and every single set.

I took some measurements and at my current weight (186 pounds) compared to the same weight around this time last year (I've cut and then bulked since then) my chest and waist is the same, my biceps and quads are half a centimetre smaller. Even if they were mis-measured last year I certainly haven't gained anything.

At first I thought it was just psychological so I carried on. Then I started eating more (currently on 3,800 calories), increased carbs, then sleeping more, and it didn't help. I eat over 100g fat and 400g of carbs each day. I started doing a little cardio, taking a multi vitamin, had a deload week, I tried having an extra day off each week... nothing is helping.