kied is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Barbell Only PPL Workout Routine?

Hey guys, long time lurker here. I’m currently a broke ass college student and here on the place i’m staying we have a bench, a squat rack, a barbell and a few plates and i’m trying my best to make do with what we have. Once I have funds I can potentially buy some dumbbells and bands but right now this is all I can make do with. I’ve seen some plans and right now i’m doing a lot of different stuff which i’m not sure I should be. If anyone could link me to a barbell only ppl routine that would be great because I don’t think i’m qualified to make my own yet.

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    That's basically what I have - plus a few extra pieces of equipment that I don't actually use that much.

Not a fan of PPL - prefer to separate out the quad dominant exercises from posterior chain dominant. I also like to split up chest and shoulder dominant pressing.

However, I can make a list of useful barbell exercises and how you assemble them into a schedule is not that important

Chest
    - flat bench - powerlifting style (touch chest) if comfortable. Otherwise guillotine style , stopping when the pec reaches the end of its ROM (which is above the chest for most people)
    - close grip bench press

Shoulders
    - overhead press, standing or seated. Be sure to lower the bar to the clavicles
    - upright row, shoulder width grip, don't try to get elbows higher than shoulders

Back
    - barbell row, one handed landmine row
    - pullups - neutral and wide grip

Quads
    - squats, front or back
    - hack squats (bar behind legs)