brentbouwer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Pressing power dropped by 30-50% in 3 weeks! What is going on!?

Hi everyone! I am a long time lurker on this forum but finally I have decided to post about something I just cannot wrap my head around.

I forgive if this may not be the right area to post this but I am not that familiar with the forum.

Let me first introduce myself, I am BK 31 5'9.5 220lbs +-13% body fat. Training for 17 years now. So I am by no means a novice but I am not a pro either.

Training had been going very well since the end of Nov/mid Dec. I was pressing 120lb dumbbells for 10 reps on seated dumbbell press for shoulders. On flat dumbbell press for example I was doing 150lbs for 8 reps.

Bench press I could do 315lbs for 10 reps for example.

Now here is the problem, 3 weeks later, shoulder press I'm struggling with 90 dumbbells for 8 reps! And it's like the first rep is so light but then I fatigue by the 4th or 5th rep. Same with dumbbell bench, 90lbs by rep 6 feels like 140lbs used to.

I suspected overtraining but here comes the conundrum, my squat, deadlift, bent over row, literally anything that doesn't require pressing is getting stronger which made me think it cannot be overtraining?

Could it be possible that my shoulders, chest and triceps are overtrained/under recovered and the rest of my body is okay?

Usually I take an off week every 3 months and plan my programs for 12 weeks at a time.

I am busy losing my mind I don't get how my pressing power is literally gone in 3 weeks, I'm starting to get concerned something is wrong, but if there was my entire body would be weakening.

Please let me know what you guys think and if this has happened to any of you?

Thanks in advance