ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) ChickNPicker93 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Finally got some weights. Thoughts on what I plan to do?

I am a beginner. 28 years old. I need to gain weight, as a side note. I have done a lot of reading and watching about weight lifting over the years and finally got some weights, etc.

Here is what I was planning on doing. Let me know what you think about it, or feel free to suggest another program. I was going to try and keep it simple. Start with just 45 pounds and add 5 pounds or 2.5 pounds each time I workout for as long as I can.

Monday Wednesday Friday
    Squat 4x8
    Deadlift 4x8
    Bench press 4x8
    Barbell row 4x8
    Overhead press 4x8

Then on Tuesday Thursday Saturday do some isolation movements (3x12) like side lateral raises, bicep curls, skull crushers and maybe a few other movements. I know that at this point the compound movement are the most critical and not to ignore legs haha.