Azulado85 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

What do you think about my routine?

I started lifting around a year ago, sometimes lifting regularly for a month and stopping for a week or two. But i've started to be more consistent recently and defined my routine.
    I'm currently not focused or interested in bodybuilding/competition per se, but I'm playing volleyball so i would like to get bigger/stronger.

Currently i train 4/5 days a week and have a core and lower body routine and an upper body one:

(Everything in both routines is 3x10 except for some in lower body/core routine)

Upper body:

Bench Press
    Barbell Bicep curl
    Standing Dumbell French Press
    Dumbbell Rows
    Dumbbell Pullovers
    Front Dumbbell Raises
    Lying Chest Flyes.

Lower Body/Core:
    Squats
    Bulgarian Split Squats
    Deadlift
    Calf Raises (3x100)
    Regular Plank and Lateral plank each side (60 seconds for 3 sides)
    Leg Raises (3x25)
    Last edited by Azulado85; 12-11-2021 at 11:15 AM.

SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SepzorR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    I would subsitute the standing db french press with dips or inclince bench (db or bb). Seems like your chest volume is a bit low. Chest flyes are good but wont give stimulus like the incline press/dips.

Originally Posted by SepzorR View Post
    I would subsitute the standing db french press with dips or inclince bench (db or bb). Seems like your chest volume is a bit low. Chest flyes are good but wont give stimulus like the incline press/dips.