FranRob is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Question I am not looking for a PT...?

Hey guys, I have a question as I'm quite baffled about what I'm looking for.

I have been into fitness/nutrition and working out regularly for a few years now; I'm completely self taught and I can say I have learnt a lot on my own and trust my knowledge, especially when it comes to nutrition. For the past year though I have hit a plateau where I want to focus on slow bulking and muscle building, but I am not lean enough for my liking and in order to get leaner I would have to decrease my caloric intake to a dangerous amount, which I have tried in the past and, as you can imagine, comes with muscle loss. Bit of a conundrum over here; I find myself gaining weight in the most unflattering spots as soon as I change my diet to a slight caloric surplus of around 200 calories per day, which is very uncomfortable to deal with.

Now, the question is: I am looking for a fitness consultant to share my concerns and struggles in detail and overall the advice of an expert, as I train alone and have no one to talk to about fitness; but whenever I look for 'fitness coaches' or 'fitness consultants', 'fitness experts' all i find online is personal trainers! I am not looking for someone to teach me how to work out, I'm just looking for an expert's advice that is tailored to my own experience and body.

Any advice?

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    You probably don't need one, I suspect you are labouring under a couple of misapprehensions - which we see commonly on this forum.