Mixxoo is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Exclamation D1 Football Player

Hello,

I am currently a 3rd year division 1 football. A big part of being a football player is developed in the weight room. Unfortunately I have been lifting for many years and tried many different programs but can not get stronger. I mean I physically can not get stronger. My max bench and squat are both 225.

Being a division 1 football player means that you have access to some of the best strength coaches possible that ensure you are giving it all you have. Effort has never been a problem, so I know working harder is not the answer.

I don’t know if this has anything to do with it, but I am offensive lineman so I am around 6’6” 310. The fat I have is very soft and very jiggly. My whole body is giggly.

After many years of struggling with not being able to get stronger I went to see a doctor that specializes in bodybuilding/sports. I had a whole bunch of blood work taken and most of my levels were good. My testosterone was around 500 and free testosterone was 10. My B12 levels were severely low so I had assumed that that was the problem all along. Turns out it isn’t.

I also had extremely high prolactin levels but the doctor assumes that was an error in the blood work. He said it is common to have an error with that.

I don’t really know where else to look and how to figure out what is going on.