grasufrumosu is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Talking Edward going stronk Log

It's my first time when I post something on this forum/site so I decided to show you (so far) my losing weight journey. I do this for two reasons. The first one is because I am quite proud of what I have achieved so far in this short period (although I know that it's a very very very short period). The second one is because I know that this log can motivate me.

So heya everyone, I am Edward, I am 24yo guy from Romania, Europe. I am 1.90cm (6 ft 2 in) and a month ago I weighed 123.4kg (272 pounds). This was my highest weight ever, I've never weighed that much never ever. So, the classic cliché here, I told myself that the time for changes has come. And I did. I started with my diet because I know very well that eating it's so god damn important. I said "I know very well" because some years ago I managed to lose almost 20kg (44 pounds) only eating correctly, without doing sport (only walking). So yeah, as I said, I started to read and search for food and recipes that make my stomach full without getting me fat. I also started to do prep meal for all week. However, I didn't just eat salad every night. I tried to maintain a certain number of calories (around 1000-1200) per day. Obviously there were days when I ate nonsense food like pizza or things like that but I tried everytime to be more carefully (reduced portions, eating slowly, chosen things that have less kcal, etc.). I learned that there can be a balance between this kind of food and green and healthy food.