Thread: New to lifting

spencer2045 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

New to lifting

Hey fam.

I started lifting a month ago. Starting to see results in my biceps and am able to do 2 pull ups (never happened in my life). Wondering when I can expect to see gains in the chest?

When I flex, I can feel movement that I never felt before. I've been doing flat bench, incline bench and chest flys. For bench, I go as heavy as I can for 3 to 5 reps and try to do 3 to 5 sets.

I have never really been into lifting before so this is all new to me.

Should I be doing anything differently?

I'm not 51 like my bio says. I need to change that. I'm 35.

Thanks!

PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) PhDPepper1111 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)
    Be sure to read the thread: https://forum.bodybuilding.com/showt...hp?t=168581133
    Stick with it and you'll see results! Muscle building can take months to really start adding up.
    It's never too late!

5'6", 198

Results:
    6/20/21 Western drug tested regionals: DQ (bombed squats) @ 192lb
    2/27/21 PNW drug tested championships 468/308/501 @ 202lb
    10/10/2020 FS meet: 407/303/474 @ 212lb

Gym PRs:
    485/315/525