BigGriff85 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Workout Split Problem

Little background: I started lifting properly and consistently using Arnold's techniques Fall/Winter 2020. I lifted before that, but with no intensity. I had amazing pumps.
    Winter/Spring 2020-2021 my buddy took me out of the gym for the most part and sent me to the track and pull-up bars. So I did a lot of calisthenics for the cut.

But now I'm bulking again, and the two splits that work best for me (PPL, Arnold) aren't working as well as I'd like.

PPL:

When I hit back, I destroy it. It is growing at an amazing rate, better than any other time of my life. But when I am finished with back, and I go to work my biceps, they die out quick. I put a weight on, do 6 reps, take some weight off, do 5, take some weight off, do 3, and then any other bicep exercise I do, I only get 1-3 reps of light weight.

It wasn't like this back in the fall. Triceps have the same issue after I hit chest and shoulders. I don't even pump, I just... fail. It is annoying leaving the gym and the only pump you can get is in your chest. I don't know what the problem is. My arms aren't growing at all, while my chest, legs, and back are growing amazingly.

When I do the Arnold split, it is a similar issue, but for a different body part.

I get a great arm pump on shoulders/arms day, but normally for chest/back, I do my chest workout, then I do back. But whenever I start working back, it dies out quick. Much quicker than with a PPL split. I do the same amount of reps at a much lighter weight, but then I am done by set 3, because I do 1-2 reps and I can't do a rep with proper form.

Mentally, I feel fine. Ready to smash arms or back. But the muscle won't move the weight when I save the muscle to the end of the workout.

What do you guys do to maximize all parts of the body?