ZexxMoore is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Looking For Advice From Experienced Lifters

My name is Zexx and I'm 38 years of age. The last time I lifted for more than two months was when I was 16 in high school. At that time I was around 6' to 6'1 and 175 pounds with a max bench press of 135 pounds and a squat of 225. Six months after I started lifting, I was 245 pounds [70 lbs difference] with a bench max of 320 [185 lbs difference] and a squat of 465 [240 lbs difference]. When I started working out I was reading Leo Costa Jr.'s "Big Beyond Belief" book and building my workout and diet plan around his book. During the six months I lifted, I switched up my workouts between body building and power lifting as Leo Costa recommended. I also had a diet of between 5,000 and 6,000 calories a day with a gram of protein per pound of body weight [my grandparents supported me].

Can it be possible that there's some truth to this story?

Han shot first! TolerantLactose's Avatar
    TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) TolerantLactose has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Truth to what story?
    Am I therefore become your enemy, because I tell you the truth?
    Galatians 4:16

Originally Posted by TolerantLactose View Post
    Truth to what story?
    Can someone go from 135 on bench to 320 and 225 on squats to 465 in only six months.