Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50) Faithbuilders will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Gaining Flexibility...?

Flexibility was never my strongest point; even when I was an athlete. I was a sprinter in High School, and very fast, I had some flexibility, but not a lot. I studied the Martial Arts, I could snap kick someone in the head, but I could never hold my leg up that high. To make a long story short, in my senior year I got hit with a seizure while I was running, and did a face plant on the track, that ripped up my chest, and officially ended my running career. With that tho, most likely out of frustration, and disappointment, I stopped excising all together: (stupid me!)

Anyway fast forward about 20 years later, and here I am, trying to get {back} into shape! But now I seem to have lost all my flexibility, and it hurts to do almost anything that requires even a little stretch.

My question is... is stretching after a workout enough, or should I be doing more, or something different all together? Are there supplements I should be taking that would help? If I should be stretching, do I stretch tell the burn / past the burn / how long should I hold each stretch?

Thank you for your advise.

Crawling back under rock OldFartTom's Avatar