Regality has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

What is the best exercise for strengthening wide grip pull-ups besides the obvious?

So besides the exercise itself, what's best? I've always been pretty weak here. Am I right that this exercise is an intermediate to advanced exercise? I remember when I was a kid I could at least do the bicep pull-ups relatively easily. I think I would get close to 10 reps or more when I was in elementary school. I guess times are so civil now. I bet my body has not advanced physically as nature intended it to. Anyway, I don't know many back lifts besides deadlift, row, and lat pulldown variants. I have to get a gym membership soon. I just started lifting again so I'm lifting at home, doing a 3 month Athlean-X program. It will be done in a month and then I think I'll get back in the gym. Every time the program called for wide grip pull-ups I would just replace them with a back exercise, hoping that sometime down the line I would be a bit stronger and attempting the pull-ups won't be a waste. I can't even do a single one right now.

As I type this I'm about to do a workout with wide grip pull-ups. I will actually attempt them or do ****ty ones just to get some experience in. But it won't be much.

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    wide grip uses a different part of the lat because its shoulder adduction (arms out to the sides)- whereas for example, a row or closer grip pull up is more shoulder extension (elbow in front of you).