acjointhurts is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Reoccurring AC joint issues (Help please)

I’ve been having serious shoulder pain for awhile now, especially when doing dips, bench press and shoulder press. After going to a few doctors I’ve decided to seek advice from other people who lift, it’ll take a while for me to type out the full summary of the issues, but please read it if you’ve had shoulder pain or think you could offer useful advice.
    I started lifting probably about 5-6 years ago, just doing the major compounds, bench, squat, deadlift and military press. Around two years, sometime in the spring of 2019 I shifted to basically just benching (I know not very smart, but I was like 15 and just wanted a big bench press number) but after a few months of benching heavy I started to get serious shoulder pain, so I took around 6 months off, and started lifting again he next fall. But after maybe a month or so the shoulder pain returned, and then one day while benching my shoulder made an awful noise and kinda popped in the middle of a set. This shoulder pain was in my left shoulder, the first time it was in my right shoulder. This happened probably around early December, and I didn’t try to lift again until late February- early March of 2020. I started with real light weight and worked my way back into benching heavy. I grew up doing 5x5’s on bench as heavy as possible, and that’s what I enjoy doing, and finally I worked back into being able to do them again. But only for about 3 weeks and then my shoulder gave out again. Seeing as it was the third time my shoulder was causing me severe pain I decided I wasn’t just gunna quit everything for the pain just to come back, so I kept doing lighter bench, and various cable and dumbbell chest exercises. For shoulders I continued doing military press, lateral raises and front raises, and some other variants of basically the same movements. My shoulder got better doing these so I kept doing them and began to re implement