sokaman is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Calorie deficit and strength gains

Hi all,

I'm a newbie and around 5 months into my training routine (3 times a week of compound movements). My strength gains continue while maintaining a small calorie deficit. I've lost about 1 kg (2.2lbs) in a month. I have 2 questions:

1. Can I assume that it is all fat loss?
    2. If I continue like this, will it eventually result in lower body fat % and an increase in lean mass?

TIA

faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) faithbrah has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    1. i would say a lot of it is fat loss, not sure if literally every gram though
    2. yes, assuming you can keep doing it

Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Luclin999 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)
    1. Can I assume that it is all fat loss?
    2. If I continue like this, will it eventually result in lower body fat % and an increase in lean mass?
    Maybe.