Thread: Ventricles

zcdelacruz is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Exclamation Ventricles

I’ve read that one of the many i jury’s a body builder/power lifter can run into is the left and right ventricles staying open or becoming stuck open. I am recovering from such an event and have been out of the gym for about 8 Months no running no lifting but am ready to get back in. Had anybody ever had a similar injury if you have how long did you take to recover and can you describe some of the symptoms you had in order to diagnose what happened.

For example I was using the project mass program on the body building app along with the diet that was tied to it. I seen awesome progress in every part of my body but the program was advanced and it made me work hard at the time I would run a minimum 3 to 5 miles a day usually 5. When I started the program I quit running cause I’m also a forestry technician and part of my job was hiking up and down hills everyday with a saw on my back. So I had an extensive amount of cardio going on along with working out. So needless to say I completed all four month but towards the end of the program I would complete the workout for the day and I would get home, I would be so tired the first thing I did was lay down but my heart would tense up. I didn’t think nothing of it so I didn’t go see my doctor.