Reply
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered User JohnnyHotSauce's Avatar
    Join Date: Jul 2013
    Age: 30
    Posts: 357
    Rep Power: 1384
    JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000)
    JohnnyHotSauce is offline

    Windows 10 update on Hp stuck in endless loop

    Every time i try and update my Hp Pavillion i got a year ago i get stuck in a endless update failed restarting loop.

    Eventually after restarting and spamming f1, im able to kind of break the cycle and progress into my desktop, but i cant shut system down without needing the update and rinse and repeat.
    Im in no ways a computer guy and i dont really want to shell out cash yet as it appears to be nothing cumputer breaking yet.

    Any ideas what it would be?
    Halal
    Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Verified Miscer ☑️ ispy's Avatar
    Join Date: Apr 2005
    Location: United States
    Posts: 24,498
    Rep Power: 122237
    ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) ispy has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    ispy is offline
    you can try a couple of things:

    uninstall the update, or download a stand-alone installer of it, and try running the update again
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
    I am Jack's complete lack of surprise.
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Registered User JayJ350's Avatar
    Join Date: Sep 2017
    Location: United States
    Age: 32
    Posts: 8,497
    Rep Power: 31764
    JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    JayJ350 is offline
    Try to boot into safe mode and try the update again
    Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    San Diego rocketfish's Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Nevada, United States
    Age: 31
    Posts: 15,458
    Rep Power: 35019
    rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) rocketfish has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    rocketfish is offline




    and you can pause the updates in mean time as well to buy yourself some time
    *** Free Thinker Crew ***

    *** Bidet Clean Ass Crew ***

    *** HTC ***
    Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Registered User JohnnyHotSauce's Avatar
    Join Date: Jul 2013
    Age: 30
    Posts: 357
    Rep Power: 1384
    JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000) JohnnyHotSauce is just really nice. (+1000)
    JohnnyHotSauce is offline
    I'm able to get in paused updates.

    Its needs 3 and it looks like its a security update causing it, something about wrong firmware potentially causing it.

    I'm also getting new blue screen and a stop code 0xc000021a.

    After restarting and spamming f1 and f2 sometimes it now undoes the updates and let's me enter. So it appears to be some software causing it? Should I just reset pc
    Halal
    Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Registered User JayJ350's Avatar
    Join Date: Sep 2017
    Location: United States
    Age: 32
    Posts: 8,497
    Rep Power: 31764
    JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) JayJ350 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    JayJ350 is offline
    Originally Posted by JohnnyHotSauce View Post
    I'm able to get in paused updates.

    Its needs 3 and it looks like its a security update causing it, something about wrong firmware potentially causing it.

    I'm also getting new blue screen and a stop code 0xc000021a.

    After restarting and spamming f1 and f2 sometimes it now undoes the updates and let's me enter. So it appears to be some software causing it? Should I just reset pc
    I'm tellin ya, try a safe mode boot up and restore it if you can.
    Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Registered User BillyECarroll's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2020
    Age: 51
    Posts: 7
    Rep Power: 0
    BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100)
    BillyECarroll is offline
    I have been facing the same issue windows 10 stuck on updating process don't know what to do?
    Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Banned Katieshav's Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2021
    Age: 51
    Posts: 6
    Rep Power: 0
    Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Katieshav has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)
    Katieshav is offline
    Run the windows update troubleshooter, restart, then let it update again. When running the troubleshooter, toggle advanced, and run it as an administrator.
    Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Registered User BillyECarroll's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2020
    Age: 51
    Posts: 7
    Rep Power: 0
    BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100) BillyECarroll is not very well liked. (-100)
    BillyECarroll is offline
    Thanks, Katie.
    Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts