Registered User BlackDragonWave's Avatar
    BlackDragonWave is on a distinguished road. (+10)

One of the smallest male frames in the world

Hi all, I have been reading a lot about working out and nutrition on here for the past year, so I figure it's finally time to introduce myself, hiii everyone! I have already taken advice from a number of the forums here, so thanks to all of you for answering questions and giving advice to people, that's benefited me as well.

Here's my story:

For my height, I have the smallest frame of anyone I know. I am 5'8" and when I graduated high school, I weighed around 105 lbs (completely srs), and had never lifted a dumb bell in my life . Also, I wasn't even 'skinny ripped'/ecto, I actually had what looked like a decent size gut for my tiny frame and around 9" arms. I am Indian, so the combination of genetics and a bad diet (the typical Indian diet is all carbs/fat and almost no protein LOL) was undoubtedly the cause. I started lifting in college, but I went on a dirty bulk (I literally ate everything in sight) and although I did become significantly stronger, I also got even fatter. I added about 40 lbs in 1.5 years, I am sure most of that was fat though, I was probably eating only 50-60 grams of protein a day - _ -. When I started out, benching just a 45 lb Olympic bar was too heavy for me to rep, so I benched with the 30 lb setting on a bench machine to work my way up to repping the bar and then adding weight to it (I wish I was joking here - _ -). At the end of that super dirty bulk in college, I was the heaviest I have ever been (about 152 lbs), and my 1 RM on bench went from not being able to do the bar, to 195. I don't remember my other lifting stats, it's been 10 years since then. Anyway, I gained a ton of fat from that 'bulk'. I stopped eating a ton of food and ended getting into during endurance stuff like hiking and kayaking for a few years as a hobby (a dumb choice for bodybuilding I know). I let myself go in grad school