Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50) AdamFrostburg will become famous soon enough. (+50)

How much weight should I be lifting? Goals?

So I've been doing the fierce 5 program. I'm also on a cut, but I am trying to gain strength. I don't know what my goal should be in terms of how much weight I am lifting, but I am a beginner, so here is what I am curious about. Are the weights I am lifting good? Average? What should I aim for?

I weigh 144 lbs and I am 5 ft 9" tall.

Back Squat 3 Sets of 5 reps: 110 lbs, per rep
    Dumbell Bench Press 3 sets of 5 reps: 45 lbs per hand, per rep
    FacePulls 3 sets of 10 reps: 52.5 Lbs on pulley machine, per rep
    Calf Raises/ Tricep Pressdown super set 2 sets of 15 reps for Calf and 2 sets of 10 reps for Tricep: 60 lbs barbell in one hand while raising, and 37.5 lbs on pulley machine, per rep

Workout B:
    (substitute) Narrow "grip" Leg Press 3 sets of 5 reps: 180 lbs of plates, per rep
    Overhead Press using dumbells 3 sets of 5 reps: 35lbs in each hand, per rep
    RDL 3 sets of 8 reps: 135 lbs, per rep
    Lat Pulldown 3 sets of 8 reps: 100 lbs on machine, per rep
    Curls from superset: 2 sets of 10 reps: 20 lbs plates on barbell (don't know how much this short zig-zag barbell weighs), per rep

Another problem is the pulley machines I use: they are different in each gym I use. In one gym I can do 37.5 lbs, and on another it says 80. Are all the pulley stacks mislabeled? I don't understand why they are all different.