FrostyFox has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question Cyclist Training recovery questions

This is probably a dumb question but I need to ask it.

I’m a cyclist and amateur racer. I was doing a training race this past weekend and really over reached. I over reached to the point of a massive migraine and tons of nausea, that took about a day and a half to recover from. And completely covered in salt upon completion.

I was highly hydrated and was a good girl using my nun hydration tablets. However this was a fasted ride. For the record I did burn 2,400 calories during this 1hr45min effort.

Most of my morning rides are fasted and afternoon/ evening rides are obviously not. This usually happens on much longer rides. But I would prefer it not to happen at all, or severely lessened.

Is there anything I can do that I am not doing to prevent this extreme state of what I presume to be exhaustion?

If anyone has some advice I would really appreciate it.

I do not drink milk for health reasons.

Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Tyler2106 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    You message is very unclear of what actually happened, but you said "This usually happens on much longer rides" which I would presume as becoming exhausted to the point of migraine and nausea? Is that correct? And it only happens on longer, fasted rides?