fattyriceface is on a distinguished road. (+10)

A mess of a man - M(48) 230 - 1lb a week….

Grew up thin, ballooned out in my 20's. Mostly due to a penchant for gluttony, sloth, addiction to food and general sleepiness.
    Hey, I'm a writer so I can be forgiven for sleeping all day and trying to party all night? (sigh)

Suppose the plague has given us all time to do things we might not ordinarily get to. I just finished up a six month writing project and now looking at having a full year before I can travel again (travel writer). Guessing maybe thing will get back to somewhat normal by end of next year.

I've failed every way possible with my weight for the last 25 years. I've dieted, fasted, been a gym rat, tried slow but stead, lifestyle change, periods of stopping drinking, being vegetarian, only eating protein. ... If it came out - I was I tried it. Tho I never believed in the magic pill, or potion. I got big by sticking bad stuff in my mouth and not moving...

I spent the bulk of my adult life hiding from everyone. I never visited my family or friends because i was shy that I got fat, I've worked remotely because I don't like going into the office, my fat-suit (or the way I react to it) has ruined much of my life. But I still can't seem to find the discipline to unzip it.

Having said all that - with a FULL YEAR in front of me, that will pass just the same if I do something or nothing. I'd rather do something. Nothing heroic, but steady. I'd like to lose 1lb a week, every week. 50lbs would get me to 180lbs which would be just... indescribable really. Would help my inflammation, ego, and all the rest.

I have all the bells and whistles - treadmill, elliptical, bike, barbells, etc. I just need SOMEONE to hold my hand and tell me what to do to lose 1lb a week and I will just follow their advice like an army soldier. I've googled till my eyeballs deflated - with just more confusion. Move more, eat less?

If someone came along and told me: