boylesc has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Getting back to the gym & Stair stepper

Hey everyone,

I am just getting into the gym again after about a year (post COVID and college gym transition). A year ago I had a very stringent routine and was super happy with my gym. I was focused on gaining weight to build muscle, and I was comfortable lifting weights. Over this past year I lost all of the weight/muscle I put on and am nervous to start lifting at my new gym since I am small again and it has been so long. The only cardio I would ever do is the stair stepper, and I feel like if I start off just going and doing that I will slowly become comfortable with lifting in the new environment.

My question is: does anyone incorporate the stair stepper as a primary workout? If so what does your routine look like? ex (stair stepper everyday for x amount of time), and what are your results?

GenCyc has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) GenCyc has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    I mean you're a girl, you don't have to be afraid to look small. People won't think about you either. Also Goodluck

Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Immichaelski has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)

Thumbs up

Originally Posted by boylesc View Post
    Hey everyone,