Grappleweight is on a distinguished road. (+10)

New here: need to lose weight, NOT a bodybuilder

Hey,

I'm new to this forum and just experimenting with starting a thread. I'm not going to write a whole lot right now but basically, my main motivation for working out and weight loss in general is that I'm a martial artist, brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and cross train in some other arts but i can't right now because of covid, and at 40 I struggle with my weight and might need advice.

I'm about 5'7, 196lbs and want to get to 167lbs but my ultimate goal would be 155lbs which might not be possible.

I've yo-yo dieted for a while and i'm using Noom but have yet to really adapt any of their advice to the point that it's led to real results so I'm doing intermittent fasting which has worked in the past where i used my fitbit to walk and do physical therapy and weight/kettlebell/band resistance training and burn about 500 calories before breakfast and 400 or so after dinner about 5 days a week to lose weight.

It sure is exhausting and should be unnecessary, but it seems to be the only way i ever get quick results and see weight loss because I suck at counting calories.

That's all for now, but i'll be back to check on this at some point later.

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    Control your net calorie balance by reducing what you eat - get myfitnesspal and use that to track your intake.

More detail is in the "don't look past the basics" sticky thread at the top of the page.