BigGriff85 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Searching for a plan that covers a lot.

Looking for more of a long-term plan here. Doesn't have to be an exact plan, but I've been failing at this for 4 years.

I always bulk and get stronger, but lose my endurance. Then I cut and improve my endurance, but I lose my strength.

I want to a program that will help me build mass slowly, and improve endurance as well. Here's what I want, basically:

1. Improve strength in weightlifting
    2. Improve calisthenics
    3. Improve run time with any race under 5 miles.
    4. Improve push-ups and ab work as well.

When I focus too hard on bench and stuff, my push-ups go down the drain. When I focus on push-ups, my bench goes down the drain. It's terrible, I am wildly inconsistent because I just can't seem to gain anything. Whenever I try and better one thing, I lose another thing.

I am 6'3", 205 by the way. I would like to lose fat and gain muscle, but gain weight overall. I am going to be a 2LT in the army fairly soon, hence why I want to improve run times and calisthenics. I wouldn't mind being 215lbs if I could run very well.

Is there a balance?

DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) DCSpartan has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Originally Posted by BigGriff85 View Post