trynuhBfit is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Can anyone help?

What’s up I’m new to this whole scene but I’d thought I’d reach out.

I am 19 years old 215lbs 5’11’ (very broad shoulders that hide most of my fat)

I have always ate whatever I wanted and with college and the tail end of my high school life, I started drinking beers which did not help and it slowly caught up to me. My biological father is very fit but I have never had a person around to teach me what to eat or how to gain muscle. I was on the track and field team in high school and worked out with their training regimen which helped me stay at a normal weight but freshman year of college I was struggling mentally and resorted to dominos and Uber eats for most of my meals, not wanting to go out.

Recently (start of quarantine/ march) I have been looking into my health a lot more due to a healthy lifestyle change project I had in school. This really made me start looking at my diet which is something I did not do that I realized most people do. I have always been good at goal setting and I have really stuck to trying to get fit. My friends are all super fit and support me so I am definitely in a good place. Since then I have been lifting everyday as I have 20 pound dumbbells and resistance bands and I also do body weight exercises. I also have a rowing machine that I use and a pool that I swim in for cardio or I bike. I am getting a bench from my friend in a week. For the first couple months I just stuck to lifting and improving my reps for workouts. I took some protein and changed my diet to home cooked meals that include veggies and fruits, a lot less carbs and more meat. I tend to eat once or twice a day never eat sweets or anything. I have been eating less based on my BMR and I started to lose about 10 pounds in a couple months but I could tell I was gaining a lot of muscle probably because there was none before.