XanderC is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Need Help With Starting Point

I'm new to meal prep and I'm hoping to get some ideas or tips that would make it easier. I have a spreadsheet that I made that allows me to input measurements and give me TDEE and such. This made finding macros a bit easier, but I still have no idea what I need to do when it comes to meals. I work 5 days a week and am looking to start with meal prepping just the lunch for work. Any help would be appreciated. Also, my goal is to lose weight in conjunction with a beginner workout routine that I have found. Thanks!

Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Jcart159 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)
    Find a calorie level that has you gaining/losing/maintaining your weight at a desired rate (sounds like you already figured this out).

- Eat adequate protein on a daily basis (at least 0.7g/lb)

- Eat adequate fat on a daily basis (at least 0.45g/lb)

- Fill your remaining calories with whatever mix of pro/fat/carb provides you optimal performance and happiness

You can satisfy the requirements above by eating foods that you enjoy. Do your best to consume as many whole food sources as you can so that you can cover all of the vitamins and minerals your body needs for optimal health. You can hit your macros and calories on junk food and will make progress, but your long term health will not appreciate it. Veggies are bis.

Gotta couple all of that with a proper training regimen, and you can't go wrong.

Originally Posted by Jcart159 View Post