aztechistory is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Bench Press Stalling, In Need of Advice!

Been doing stronglifts I'm a noob.....

Hi guys, my bench press is struggling. I'm stuck at 180 lb 3x3. I eat, rest and I am pretty confident in my form. I was wondering if anyone felt accessories helped them to break their plateau? If so what accessories did you add that you feel helped it? Would adding a volume day be beneficial? Or maybe benching 3 times a week heavy instead of two or one times a week? I was thinking about adding pull ups, chin ups and push ups as I feel like I struggle with these due to the weight gain I have gotten since starting this program. I went from 160 to 193 at 5'10-11.

Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Drew23 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Rows, shrugs, pulldowns for upper back. As heavy as you can while remaining in control. Close grip board press or shoulder-saver benching for 4 sets of 6-8 reps, start with a weight you can get for 4 sets of 8 reps, then add weight the following bench day until you can get 4 sets of 8 reps, and so on. Do these after your main bench movement. Then do heavy tricep pushdowns for high reps.