MRWorkover has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MRWorkover has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Cant build muscle

hello, im 14 years old and i am quite new to fitness, specifically weightlifting. i know there's a lot of controversy regarding weightlifting at a young age but i dont really believe that if you lift you stunt your growth. but anyway, im 63 kg/138 lbs (last time i checked) but i look quite skinny. i dirty bulk quite a lot to hit my caloric surplus. but even when i hit it and i weight lift, i become extremely exhausted after 2 sets of 8-12 reps. could it be that i'm lifting too heavy? i just want to pack on some muscle and look muscular. any advice is really appreciated.

thanks.

AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) AkiraFudo is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank)
    Originally Posted by MRWorkover View Post
    hello, im 14 years old and i am quite new to fitness, specifically weightlifting. i know there's a lot of controversy regarding weightlifting at a young age but i dont really believe that if you lift you stunt your growth. but anyway, im 63 kg/138 lbs (last time i checked) but i look quite skinny. i dirty bulk quite a lot to hit my caloric surplus. but even when i hit it and i weight lift, i become extremely exhausted after 2 sets of 8-12 reps. could it be that i'm lifting too heavy? i just want to pack on some muscle and look muscular. any advice is really appreciated.

thanks.