syll99 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Skinny fat. What would you do?

Im a 24 yr old skinny fat 63.5kg person.
    My personal records are
    Incline bench press 57.5kg 2x5,
    squat 85kg 3x5,
    deadlift 100kg 2x3
    Overhead press 45kg 1x3

I have been lifting for a year on and off. Before I started lifting, I was skinnier with a belly fat.

Im on a 2500 cal diet but i seem be gaining a lot of belly fat but my other muscles are getting "toned".

I tried 2700 and 2900 cal before but im just getting belly fat, no fat on other body parts.

I tried 2000 cal before and i look unhealthy and sick.

If you were me, would you bulk or maintain calories and build muscle or cut the belly fat while building muscle?

I have 33.5 inch belly and 12 inch arms, 5'8" in height

Han shot first! TolerantLactose's Avatar
    TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) TolerantLactose is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)
    Originally Posted by syll99 View Post
    If you were me, would you bulk or maintain calories and build muscle or cut the belly fat while building muscle?
    If I were you, I would start taking my training and diet seriously. Lifting off and on and waffling between eating at deficit, surplus and maintenance isn't going to get you anywhere.
    I can tell time. Time cannot tell me.

Formerly LactoseTolerant. I'm not very imaginative.