FunLynx0 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Supplements for workout energy that are safe to use with SSRI’s?

Hey all,

I am very new to the world of bodybuilding and this is my first post to the forum. So, hello!

I am looking to find a suitable supplement to use prior to a workout, primarily to maintain energy as this seems to be an issue I am facing. I am using glucose based energy drinks at the moment, but I am aware this isn’t a good method. Hence, I am looking for a more suitable supplement to use. After looking around, I have found a lot of supplements contain BCAA’s and other ingredients which can be dangerous when using an SSRI medication.

So I was wondering if anyone could recommend/suggest a supplement I could use which doesn’t interfere with SSRI’s? To be honest, it doesn’t have to be too advanced at this point as I am starting out with body weight exercises. Even if it is another brand of drink to use. I am UK based btw.

Thanks in advance.

Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Ghawk21 has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Have you considered just using a cup(s) of coffee or a caffeine pill? Does caffeine cause issues with SSRIs? Check with your doctor before taking anything.
    Bench: 365
    Squat: 495
    Deadlift: 535

Refrigerator Lover