Thread: Cardio

Polysticus is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Talking Cardio

Hello everyone!

I've been training for approximately 6 months and I wonder if I should start doing cardio. I didn't do a lot of cardio because I believe that doing cardio as a beginner will burn gains.

Can you recommend me a good GPP training, please.

Thank you in advance

Edit : thank you guys for the help ;D
    Last edited by Polysticus; 02-25-2020 at 05:00 AM.

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    It depends what you think it will do for you.

It's not a ticket to gaining muscle while losing fat like some people think. It burns a few extra calories (easily offset by tweaking your intake) but it's main function is to improve conditioning - if you need that for some reason.

Bear in mind that the mythical llifter who can't walk up stairs without wheezing just doesn't exist in the general population unless you are talking about 300lb power lifters. Heavy weight training will give you some conditioning, enough for general health and wellbeing. Especially higher rep low body work (which most people try to avoid is seems)