Thread: Question

Badeggsam is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Question

Maybe a dumb question..

I'm new to working out, so just started a month ago.

Every workout I do, I get from YouTube. I always look up proper form before doing them.

The question is.

I feel stronger, sore, and I been feeling great. I took a week off due for my kids.

But why do I feel weaker now?, I was struggling to do 5 push ups(arms feels like jello) and before I was doing 20 straight easily. Is it because of the break or my body just adjusting?

Thank you

air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) air2fakie is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)
    It's prob not your body adjusting, but you should give more info about your specific workouts (and possibly diet). A week break shouldn't mean 20 pushups to 5.

The biggest problem is that you've been working out for only a month but "Every workout I do, I get from YouTube." You should be doing a consistent, structured program if you expect to progress - not different things every time you go to the gym.

Also, if you're not following a good routine you may be doing too much, going too often, and also not giving muscle groups enough time to recover.

Registered User risingstarl96a1's Avatar