njneh is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Body fat loss and Muscle gain for noob???

Hi all,

I am a relative noob here. Ive been working out since July of 2019. Had done p90x few years ago. Since this September Ive worked out 7 days per week not missing a single day. My routine is 4 days weights with a push/pull/legs routine with double on either push or pull and 3 days of cardio on a Peloton.

I weighed 145lbs with 24% body fat in July. I have always been skinny and so wanted to bulk. Ive gained only 3lbs and my fat is 20.5% now. my typical diet is:
    6am - 2 hard boiled eggs, whey protein shake
    8:30am - cup of oatmeal with 1/2 tsp brown sugar
    10:30am - cup of blueberries and strawberries
    12pm - whey protein shake
    1pm - lunch either beyond burger patty on lettuce or tofu burrito bowl with minimal rice
    3pm - low fat greek yogurt and whey ps
    6pm - dinner with protein and brown rice
    8pm whey ps
    10pm - casein protein shake

My body has definitely transformed with less fat and more muscle BUT the question is how do I cut my body fat percentage further. I am plateau'd and cant get lower. What am I doing wrong? Also ideally I would like to bulk rather than lose weight.

Thanks in advance for your help.

pay the iron price SuffolkPunch's Avatar
    SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    Your BF% might not be what you think it is. Also, at 145lbs, it might be a bad idea to try losing weight. Pictures would help us advise you.