aidanB09 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

I think I am fat or maybe just skinny fat and I don't know where to turn to!

First post here, long time lurker. Anyway, I am an 18 year old male. Up until about a month ago I would drink about 3-4 sodas a week. It has been a month or so and I have dropped soda fully from my diet (i'm assuming that helps with getting trid of stomach fat) yet I still drink lemonade every once in a while. Like i said earlier I am 18 years old and my BMI is dead center where it is supposed to be. I weigh 137 pounds and my height is 5'7". I am not sure if I am skinny fat, I have been told multiple different things. I feel as if I have a lot of upper abdomen fat but i need some other opinions. I feel like I am fat and that my stomach pops out to much, it makes me feel self conscious. I would like to slim my stomach down so i'm skinny. Should I just do compound lifts which I have heard burn fat and build muscle. I am a beginner lifter. I have added some pics for reference, thank you in advance!
    Attached Images

Certified twink daddy Svennovitch's Avatar
    Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Svennovitch is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    You're average. Just start lifting (choose a program and stick to it) and eat a little over maintenance. Consistency is key.
    the universe doesn't allow perfection - S. Hawking