Boyadeh is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Smile Bodyweight workout - A Skinny-fat program

Hello everybody, I'm from Italy so please forgive my not perfect English. I'm a 24 years old male, 1.78cm and 70Kg, skinny fat for probably 23 years.

I've been training now for the past 12 months with only bodyweight excersises, and I had good results in terms of arms (triceps in particular), shoulder and back muscles' size. On the contrary, for what concerns the torso, I haven't seen many results: in fact, being skinny fat for so many years, I still have fat on my torso, especially located on the zone on the love handles and over my abs ( of course ), but a bit also on my chest. I share now the program I've been following the last months:

Note that, talking about push ups, I started with only my weight ( and I could barely do 5 push ups with good form ), but as I increased my strength I started to add weights with a vest, and in order to perform 10 to 12 good form push ups I'm now adding 10 Kg for the first 2 set of each type of push up, and 8 Kg for the third of each type.

Mon - Chest,Triceps, Shoulders
    Standard push ups: 3 x 10-12
    Wide grip push ups: 3 x 10-12
    Diamond push ups: 3 x 10-12
    Dips: 3 x Max (Now doing 8-6-6, then I do assisted dips to reach the optimal range. I started 3 months ago)
    Elevated pike push ups: 3 x 10-12

Tue - Abs workout

Wed - Back and Biceps
    Standard pull ups: 3 x Max (Now doing 3-2-2 AHAH, I started only 1 month ago)
    Standard Bodyweight rows, prone grip: 2 x 10-12
    Wide Bodyweight rows, prone grip: 2 x 10-12
    Standard Chin ups: 3 x Max (Now doing 5-3-2 AHAH, I started only 1 month ago)
    Standard Bodyweight rows, supine grip: 2 x 10-12
    Close Bodyweight rows, supine grip: 2 x 10-12
    Biceps Push ups: 3 x 10-12 ì, with added weight.

Thu - Rest

Fryday - Chest,Triceps, Shoulders

Sat - Back and Biceps

Sun - Rest