AnnMarieH64 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

55 yr old female Chronic Pain Adv Arthritis Goal weight loss and tone

I am a 55 yr old female who lives with chronic pain from spinal damage to cervical 3, 4, 5, thoracic spine and lower lumbar 5 from 2 separate accidents work/car in 2000. At first i gained weight from being inactive due to such high pain. But then by the 4th year i started learning how to manage my pain better and started dancing just joining in a little at first and then by the end of the year i was able to dance as well as everyone else. I lost weight and gained strength. Then at age 44 found out i was pregnant and was concerned for my pre-existing back problem; labour was agony and i really struggled with my back after having my beautiful daughter who is now 11. I have noticed that my back has deteriorated even further (degenerative disc disease) over the past 4 or 5 years. I am now struggling to be able to walk far and to dance. I want to regain what i have lost. I have a gym and pool membership. I was just wondering if there was anyone in the community that has had similar problems and been able to overcome them in regards to pain when exercising to make serious gains.
    Attached Images

Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Runway37 will become famous soon enough. (+50)