Matsushiken is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Reversing metabolic damage

Hi I'm new to the bodybuilding community and this past year I took two pretty aggressive cuts and unlike the last cycle my metabolism has slowed down significantly. I've been reverse dieting for some time and weighing myself once at the end of the week. For the past two weeks I have been eating 2300 calories (241g carbs, 74g fat, and 179g protein) and prior to this two week period I weighed in at 194.2 pounds. After the first week I gained 1.6 pounds to 195.8 pounds. After the second week I continued to gain 1.8 pounds to 197.6 pounds. At this point I am lost and not sure if I should keep eating this same amount or add in more to try and repair my metabolism.
    Some other information is that I intermittent fast eating one large meal at the end of the day and I lift weights six days out of the week.

AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AdamWW has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Originally Posted by Matsushiken View Post