ItsMichaelH has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Am I getting enough calories? Trying to cut weight

Hi. So this is my first time dieting and i’m trying to make a change and lose weight. I’m currently 6’1 270lbs. I started going to the gym this week and I’ve started to watch what I eat. Week 1 at the gym i’ve only been lifting so far, no cardio as of yet. I’ve been trying to eat foods with mainly protein such as grilled chicken, eggs, tuna, and i’ve been using protein bars as snacks or peanut butter. I usually eat an apple for a snack sometime throughout the day as well. The problem is i’ve been logging my calories and I only seem to be hitting 1200-1300 calories a day. I don’t feel anything from it yet though. I don’t really feel hungry or anything? Is it because Im eating mostly protein? I’ve read this is not nearly enough calories, especially for someone as big as me i’d say.. Is this going to be a problem?? Should i try to eat more?

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    Don't attempt to lose more than 1% of bodyweight per week. I would stick to 1500. If you don't feel hungry now, you probably will after a couple of weeks. This is when it's important to stick to an accurately counted intake and weight and measure everything (especially peanut butter which is very calorie dense and not really a good choice IMO).