antonyjohne is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Post Moving on from Vikings (Plan Review)

Hello!
    I've been lifting for 3 year now, and for the past 6 months I had been following the Vikings 5 day ULPPL routine. TBH it's starting to get a bit monotonous now. I'm definitely seeing gains, but would like to try something new. I developed a progressive routine and would like to know your opinions. Every workout consists of 3 sets, with progressive loading of 2kg/5kg, and the each set is of 13, 12, 10 rep order. The goal is to put on muscles. I would love to hit all the muscles, and this plan is simply taking one half of a Bro split and combining it with the other half of another body part. I do realize it extends into the next week, but it does seem appropriate given the rest days in between. Is this plan optimal?

Monday: Shoulder/Bi: (A)
    - Dumbbell Shoulder Press
    - Arnold Press
    - Upright Barbell Row
    - Barbell Curl
    - Preacher Curl
    - Hammer Curl (Dropset)

Tuesday: Chest/Tri: (A)
    - Bench Press
    - Lying Chest Fly
    - Dumbbell Pullover
    - Standing overhead Tricep Curl
    - Single arm Dumbbell Tricep extension
    - Tricep Pushdown

Wednesday: Lat/Legs: (A)
    - Back Squats
    - Leg press
    - Lying Leg Curls, Leg Extension (Superset)
    - Cable Pulldowns
    - Seated Cable Row

Thursday (Break)

Friday: Shoulder/Bi: (B)
    - Military Press
    - Dumbbell Lateral Raise, Shrugs (Superset)
    - Face Pulls
    - Barbell Curl
    - Dumbbell Curls (Dropset)
    - Incline Hammer Curls

Saturday: Chest/Tri: (B)
    - Incline Dumbbell Press
    - Dumbbell Chest Press
    - Cable Pec Flys
    - Skullcrusher
    - Dumbbell Kickbacks
    - Tricep Weighted Dips

Sunday: REST

Monday: Lat/Legs: (B)
    - Barbell Rows
    - Cable Pulldown
    - Single Arm Dumbbell Row
    - Lying Leg Curls, Leg Extension (Superset)
    It's not Magic. Just Blood and Sweat!