Envoyy is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Fierce 5 Progression Question

I've been doing this routine for a few months and it's just now occurred to me that I may have been progressing incorrectly and want to be sure. The original post says to increase upper body and lower body lifts by 5 and 10 lb respectively every week. I took this to mean that you repeat the lift at a certain weight for two workouts before moving up again regardless of whether it's the next week.

For example, using an upper body exercise:
    Monday: 130, Friday: 130, Wednesday: 135, Monday: 135, Friday:140,...

Should I instead move up to 140 on the second Monday above regardless of the fact that I've only lifted 135 once?

LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50) LifterWest will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Your example is right. Here's what Davis says

"This is a question I'm repeatedly asked so here is a progression example:
    Monday-Squat-200, Bench-150
    Wednesday-RDL-200, OHP-100
    Friday-Squat-200, Bench-150
    Weekend of rest
    Monday-RDL-210, OHP-105
    Wednesday-Squat-210, Bench-155
    Friday-RDL-210, OHP-105"

I increase my lower body weights by 5 lbs every workout and upper body weights by 5 lbs every other week (I add an extra rep the second time). I also was confused by the term "increase lower body weights by 10 lbs every week". Accurately put, it is 7.5 lbs every week.

12 pack > 6 pack PurmaBulker1984's Avatar