kryswills is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Fat loss or muscle building.

Hi all

I've been doing Stronglifts for approx 6 months. I'm trying intermittent fasting and have also tried keto which I'd like to be more consistent with.

I've lost about 18lbs and I'm currently 263lbs. My body fat has come down from 34% to 29%. I'm 46 years old.

If like to see more muscle gains so I'm working on a new hypertrophy programme from today. My goal is 210lbs and 15% body fat next year.

My question is -

Do I continue with hypertrophy and calorie surplus with fasting and keto or go for something else with calorie deficit to focus on? 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight surely is not going to work for fat loss.

W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000) W.I.N. is just really nice. (+1000)
    It's ultimately up to you but at 29% bodyfat I personally wouldn't feel good with my body image and gaining more wouldn't change that. I'm cutting to at least sub 15%, ideally 12% before I start bulking. Also there are health risks with having a higher bodyfat so it's advisable to get in a healthy range on that front too, probably something under 20%.
    Brazilian Crew |<o>|
    IIFYM Crew
    Username is an Acronym Crew

What's Important Now?