Thread: Squat form help

CoryJWil is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Squat form help

I have recently just started squatting. I tried to research online but otherwise I am self taught. I decided to record myself with light weights. I think I have some problems with my form. Does it look like I have some butt wink? How would I go about fixing it? Is it ok to still go light but with more reps with butt wink or do I need to stop completely? Are there any other form fixes anyone would recommend?

i.imgur. com/N5ugI4X.mp4

Just delete the space between the "imgur." and the "com"

Han shot first! TolerantLactose's Avatar
    TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000) TolerantLactose is just really nice. (+1000)
    Yes, there's buttwink but it's a fairly easy fix. Watch your chest. You're trying to keep it vertical and you wind up extending your back on the way down. The buttwink is the consequence of that. On the way down, keep your back neutral and braced. Let your chest tilt forward and down.
    I can tell time. Time cannot tell me.

Formerly LactoseTolerant. I'm not very imaginative.