12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) 12rep has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Question Haven't gained a single pound

I'm 16 and I've been working our for about 4 months straight . I know my diet isnt perfect and I dont have the optimal calorie surplus but is it really impossible to not gain a single pound of muscle without a surplus? I've noticed bigger muscles and good strength gains (gained about 40 pounds on bench , 90 lbs on ab crunches etc) , and yet I stay at 138. Is it really just my form and mental improving and nothing else ? In that case is it obsolete to even use protein when trying to gain muscle unless you have a surplus because you wont gain muscle anyways? Clearly I need to simplify my meal plan to just 3 or 4 diff foods , because I find myself having to go buy more and more of something because it keeps running out then I have to wait a week to go get more.
    I dont think I'm getting bigger which is one of my main goals , I think my muscles just popping out more and getting toned.