SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10) SmithJLee is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Difference between S.A.I.D. principle & specificity principle?

I'm a former certified trainer but—until this year—I had been out of the fitness game and out-of-shape for over a decade (due to several non-gym related injuries). I have the short-term goal of getting back in shape and getting recertified and this morning, during my daily walk, I was trying to remember the difference between specificity and S.A.I.D.

Yes, of course, I could Google it, but if someone here could explain it in a way that enabled her or him to remember it, that would be helpful.

Also, I had been ISSA certified but I want to go NASM or ACSM this time around.

husband, father, trainer KyleAaron's Avatar
    KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000) KyleAaron is just really nice. (+1000)
    Specificity principle is about movement skills, SAID about general physical traits.

Saying, "squats make you better at squatting" is specificity. Saying, "squats make you stronger" is the SAID principle.