Thread: Hello everyone!

jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) jhkstyle6 will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Hello everyone!

Hello everyone, my name is Justin and I am currently a student at the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign (shout out to all my fellow Illini!).
    I am studying Industrial Design, and no it does not have anything to do with construction and no it's not architecture. I design products that strive
    to solve a fundamental problem and enhance the quality of people's lives. I love staying fit and working out, so for my senior thesis,
    I decided to design two wearable devices: a smartwatch and truly wireless earbuds. The problem I am trying to solve is screen addiction.
    Phones have become a big distraction in our lives and now smartwatches have crept their way into the gym, distracting us and negatively impacting
    the whole environment of the gym. I interviewed a personal trainer and he told me that old people would get annoyed and quit the gym because
    millennials would be on a machine forever on their smartphones. I am an avid believer that while in the gym you should set all distractions aside and just work out.
    My design will have no screen, but it will still be smart because it will track your heart rate, reps, and it will also work in synergy with your earbuds.
    The earbuds will be voice-activated, so you don't have to have a screen when you need to adjust the weight, play/pause/change music, or start and end exercises.