Registered User fatoldtiredugly's Avatar
    fatoldtiredugly is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Unhappy Why won't the Doc even let me walk?

You know sometimes I think Doctors just do things because they want to. Don't get me wrong I am a retired nurse with most my experience in trauma, so I have dealt with quite a few doc's in the 30 years I was in para medicine and nursing. Question will be at the end.

I am 55, well I will be in two months. I am or was almost 400 pounds. What is most wrong with that? I lifted my whole life till about age 45. I lifted for health, controlled fighting, military, school. Then I lifted for power lifting and bodybuilding. So I know how to take care of myself. I fear it may be too late now. I was in a major depressive disorder for over five years. I refused to take zombie meds for it. Couple my Major Depressive disorder with PTSD and Borderline Personality and you get a great mix of stupidity.

I am fat, I am ugly, I don't love myself. I never really have loved myself and cannot believe I even care now to lose this weight. I am going to though. I have no idea what spurred me on since I have no one to help try to motivate me or anything else. I just woke up and though another freaking day sitting behind a computer. I jumped on Youtube and found motivation finally. I am one that believes you cannot motivate anyone. You can give them a reason to be motivated but they have to motivate themselves.

I am a retired nurse and disabled Vet. My health problems are a result of my lifestyle. I honestly think I deserve to be the way I am. It's my own fault and I think we make our own hell to live in.