Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Woodpecker11 will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Anyone successfully switched careers?

Hey all,

I am an attorney in Vegas and have been practicing for about 4 and a half years but am super unhappy with what I do. I make $120,000+ (which is good for Vegas) depending on bonuses but am just really burned out, stressed and overall unsatisfied with my "career." I dream about doing almost anything other than being a lawyer daily but feel like I cannot quit due to debt (about $50K student loan debt, $238K mortgage, credit card debt, and owe about $10k on my car). I'm working really hard at eliminating my consumer debt and should be out of that by the end of the year/early next year.

I also feel like I don't have a degree that is marketable besides law. My undergrad degree is Sociology so that's useless and a JD is not as versatile as law schools like prospective students to believe.

Has anybody successfully left a career? Any advice? I think I would literally kill myself if I were doing what I'm doing in 20 years.